Why is the anti bullying policy important?

Why is the anti bullying policy important?

Emerging evidence indicates that anti-bullying laws and policies can be effective in reducing bullying among school-aged youth. The research is clear that “zero tolerance” policies are not effective in reducing bullying. Additional research is needed to study which policies and laws are effective in reducing bullying.

What are enumerated policies?

Enumerated policies are policies that list characteristics or traits of students that may be the basis of bullying or discrimination at school. Inclusive, enumerated policies are a basic step towards creating safe and supportive schools for LGBTQ and all youth.

What is DepEd child protection policy?

Statement of Policy. Pursuant to the 1987 Constitution, the State shall defend the right of children to assistance, including proper care and nutrition, and special protection from all forms of neglect, abuse, cruelty, exploitation and other conditions prejudicial to their development (Article XV, Section 3 [2]).

What is a school behaviour policy?

A school behaviour management policy (also known simply as a ‘behaviour policy’) is a document created by headteachers, senior leaders, proprietors, and governing bodies which: Clearly explains the standard of behaviour expected of pupils at the school (the school rules).

How do you organize an anti-bullying campaign?

Talk with the local elementary, junior high, and high schools and see if you can do an event during the day to announce yourself to the students. Also, advertise any event you may be having. Then hold the event and be proud of your campaign. Talk to kids and adults, and have people relate their experiences.

What is enumeration education?

As an advocate for educational anti-bullying and anti-harassment laws, policies and programs at the national, state and local level, you will be challenged to explain why enumerated categories are better than no categories at all.

What should a schools child protection policy and procedures include?

The policy should list the 4 categories of abuse: physical abuse, emotional abuse, sexual abuse and neglect. Signs and indicators can be included in an appendix. The policy should clearly outline what staff should do if they receive a disclosure and also: • What staff should and should not do.