Did Manchester United win the Champions League in 2008?

Did Manchester United win the Champions League in 2008?

It was Manchester United’s third European Cup final after 1968 and 1999, while it was Chelsea’s first….2008 UEFA Champions League Final.

Match programme cover
Event 2007–08 UEFA Champions League
After extra time Manchester United won 6–5 on penalties
Date 21 May 2008
Venue Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow

How many trophy Man Utd won in 2008?

seven trophies
United’s title triumph of 2008/09 was achieved despite a slow start to the campaign and the rigours of fighting for seven trophies (the Club World Cup, Champions League, Premier League, FA Cup, League Cup, UEFA Super Cup and Community Shield).

Who won the 2008 Champion League?

Manchester United F.C.2007–08 UEFA Champions League / Champion

When last did Man United carry Champions League?

After their Champions League wins in 1999 and 2008, Manchester United also competed as UEFA’s representatives at the 2000 FIFA Club World Championship and the 2008 FIFA Club World Cup….Manchester United F.C. in European football.

Champions League 3 1968 1999 2008
Europa League 1 2017
Cup Winners’ Cup 1 1991
Super Cup 1 1991

What have Man Utd won in the last 10 years?

Manchester United trophies in the last 10 years

  • 1 Premier League: 2012-13.
  • 1 UEFA Europa League: 2016-17.
  • 1 FA Cup: 2015-16.
  • 1 EFL/ Carabao Cup: 2016-17.
  • 1 Community Shield: 2016.

Who won 2008 Champions League?

Manchester United F.C.2008 UEFA Champions League Final / Champion

When last did Manchester United carry Champions League?

Where Did Man Utd win the Champions League?

In May 2008, in Moscow, the Reds sealed their third European Cup triumph – 50 years after the Munich Air Disaster and 40 years since the club’s first win in ’68 – with a dramatic penalty shootout victory over Chelsea.

Who played for Manchester United in 2010?

Squad of Manchester United – Season 10/11

# player Age
10 Wayne Rooney W. Rooney Centre-Forward 24
9 Dimitar Berbatov D. Berbatov Centre-Forward 29
14 Chicharito Chicharito Centre-Forward 22
7 Michael Owen M. Owen Centre-Forward 30

Who won the Premier League 2008?

Manchester United F.C.2007–08 Premier League / Champion

Has any club won a treble?

88 men’s clubs have won a domestic treble, 26 of whom have done it more than once. Scottish sides Celtic and Rangers have won the most, each with seven. Celtic and Bayern Munich are the only men’s sides to win both a domestic treble and a continental treble, but Celtic are the only one to win both in the same season.

What was Man Utd best season?

1998–99 Manchester United F.C. season

1998–99 season
Manchester United’s treble-winning side celebrating winning the Premier League, FA Cup, and Champions League
Chairman Martin Edwards
Manager Alex Ferguson
FA Premier League 1st

Related Posts